How to manage Contacts that unsubscribe from Email

In order to fully comply with the requirements of the CAN-SPAM Act, we automatically insert an "Unsubscribe" link at the bottom of each email that you send from your BigContacts account.

 If a contact chooses to unsubscribe from any future emails and they click on the "Unsubscribe" link at the bottom of your email, our system will automatically update their status in their contact record. You will see a new field appear in their contact record labeled "Email Unsubscribe?" and it will now be marked as "yes" - letting you know that this contact has requested not to receive any further email communication.


PLEASE NOTE:  In addition to our system automatically updating this you can always add a contact record and manually choose to unsubscribe this person from any further emails.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us